A Card For My Mother

11 05 2009

Ok so it has been a while since I have posted anything here, but I am going to try to make a honest effort to post more frequently.  It is mother’s day today, my first one!  A sad one in many ways though, I had a wonderful day with my Hubby and Baby, but did not get to see my Mom!  Sad I know!  the only thing that makes this ok is the fact that she lives right around the corner from me and I get to see her everyday!

mothers-day-out

This is the card I made for my mom!  I used the Mimosa papers from SEI. I just love these papers, if you have not already checked them out, you must head over to Scrap ‘n Stamp and take a look.  Unfortunately the computer screen can not show off the best part of these papers, each one shimmers and shines, with glitter, embossing or an all over sparkle.  I used Bazzill cardstock for my base and layers and the Script Cuttlebug embossing flodert o add texture.  The ‘label’ is a nestabilities die, and the flourish a BassCut.  Those cute little flowers are SU! and the rhinestone brads I believe are Making Memories (but I could be wrong here).  The final two embellishments… May Arts Ribbon and two Peggy’s Pretties.  This card was a lot of fun to make, and I know my Momma will love it!!

mother's-Day-inI love decorating the inside of my cards as much as he outside!  I think it adds so much to your finished card, not to mention the smile it puts on peoples faces when they open their card and see the fun you added to the inside!

Until Next Time, and hopefully it is not so long this time,

Happy Crafting!

Shellie

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

