A Birthday Card For A Friend

15 05 2009

deanna-birthdaySo here is a cute little card I made for a friends upcoming birthday!  I chose this image to represent the three of us crazy ‘monkey’s’ in my family!!!  If I had to choose, I would be the giraffe, Rob the elephant and Taryn the monkey in the tree!!  The card is super quick and simple, but looks great (especially in person).
I printed the image from Dustin Pike’s blog I believe it is one of his colouring pages.  I used my ink jet printer and printed on Satrdream paper which I bought at Scrap ‘n Stamp, the ink does not dry on this paper so I embossed the image using black embossing powder.  Next I coloured the image using my SU! markers.  I mounted the image on some Bazzill Bling paper.  I added a strip of the stardream paper behind my image and mounted the entire thing onto my card base.  I added a few Denim kaiser Craft Pearls to finish the card off.  I think my friend will see the humour in the image!  Happy 40th Birthday Deanna!

Until Next Time, Happy Crafting,

Shellie

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 05 2009
~michelle~

that image is super-adorable! Great card!!

12 06 2009
Chipper

Totally adorable!!!!

Leave a Reply

