Father’s Day Card

11 06 2009

Hey, I’m back again with another card…

she;llie3This card is part of my collection of Father’s Day cards that I have for sale… It has been so much fun designing cards for this special day!  I used Basic Grey patterned paper, as well as SU! cardstock and stamp.  I coloured the truck in with SU! markers.  The rectandles are cut out using the Nestability Deckled Rectangles by Spellbinders which I bought at Scrap ‘n Stamp. Lastly I used the Spellbinders foil behind the truck to give that chrome look.

I like the way this turned out so much that this may even be the card that Taryn gives her Daddy for his first Father’s day! (It helps that he is a big ‘car guy’)

Well until next time, Happy Crafting,

Shellie

Actions

Information

5 responses

12 06 2009
Janelle S

Okay, I just got done posting on SCS blog comment Round 4 and your update flashed on my desktop inbox.

Great cards and super cute baby girl. Mine are growing up fast – 4 and almost 2. Love the latest father’s day card.

Hope you’ll stop by my blog and play in the Do – Overs week.

12 06 2009
Ann

Very nice! I always struggle with guy cards, so I appreciate all the ideas I can get! 😉

12 06 2009
Cheryl W

Love this!!! And I love the image you used!!!! Perfect for a man! 🙂

Have a nice weekend!!

Hugs,
cheryl

12 06 2009
Gina

Great card, that paper is perfect for a man card.

13 06 2009
Loertta

This is a terrific dad’s day card! Love the gray and black!

Leave a Reply

