Christmas In July

12 07 2009

Merry Christmas (In July)

It’s that time over at Scrap ‘n Stamp, and we have been busy creating some amazing projects to inspire you through out the week.  They have an amazing sale going on right now, and LOTS of blog candy too!  Go check it out and make sure you go back each day for more great ideas!!!

s3

I created this card for the gallery (the DT has decided to bombard the gallery with all kinds of Christmas projects).  I used a Dreamweaver Stencil, Versa Magic Inks, transparent Embossing Paste, and glitter to create my Christmas Tree, and complimented it with some Mimosa papers (I know not very Christmas, but it worked) and Core’dinations cardstock.  Although nontraditional, I think it turned out great!
Until Next Time, Happy Crafting!

Shellie

Actions

Information

10 responses

12 07 2009
Vicki

Beautiful card! Love the colors and the details! Blessings to you!

13 07 2009
Laura

I have been meaning to get some Christmas cards done this month too – yours is so pretty. I like the colors.

13 07 2009
punchaddict

Wonderful card and love your choice of colors!

13 07 2009
Paige

This is a fun card card idea!

13 07 2009
supercraftygirl

So pretty!! I love the color combo…and I mean, come on, who doesn’t love Glitter?!?!

13 07 2009
Shanna

What a fun card – love the colors and the glitter!

Shanna

14 07 2009
michelle

yay for christmas in july and this adorable card…!

TFS!

14 07 2009
Fura

Great idea because it’s in the triple digits here. Beautiful pastel colors and a great idea.

15 07 2009
Elizabeth

Lovely card… 😉 I love glitter!

16 07 2009
LaLatty

I love your Christmas in July card! I’ve been making several Christmas cards lately myself. Nicely done!

Leave a Reply

